2chicksand1oldlady

Two sisters taking care of their mom while trying to live life and find love.

There’s No Us Without You

on April 8, 2014

There's No Us Without You

Today is a monumental day in our lives. Today is the day the “Old Lady”, our mother was born :). She’s sixty-seven years young today, and that would not be enough time to tell her how much she means to us.

My mother has been a source of strength, laughter, tears, hugs, spankings, stories, meals, encouragement, aggravation, and countless memories for us :). We would be lost without her.

Our relationship has gone through many changes. Especially, after my Father’s death. But, I can honestly say that I’m grateful for all of the changes we’ve been through.

Our experiences have helped me find my strength and worth. She has taught me about love through her memories of my Father. She also showed me that I wasn’t built to break by challenging me to give more to my family. She has taught me that family always must come first, and that is the true key to wealth and success.

There is so much more I could say. But, the words would never cover the feelings. So, I’ll end by saying that I thank God for having the insight to say that Joyce Davis should be my mother. He knew before I was even a twinkle in her eyes, that she was the only one that could bring me into this world. That descision was the beginning of my blessings; and I’ve been and will continue to be blessed because of that insight.

Happy Birthday Mommy!!!

xo

2 responses to “There’s No Us Without You

  1. digitalgranny says:

    Happy Birthday to your Mom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

