2chicksand1oldlady

Two sisters taking care of their mom while trying to live life and find love.

Lacing Up My Track Shoes

on January 12, 2014

Race

Have you ever felt like you’re in a race against time?

You know that feeling when your heart is racing, and your palms are sweaty because you don’t know if you’re going to make it. Your goal is right in front of you. But, do you have enough time to reach it? It’s one of the most frightening and motivating feelings in the world. It’s just hard to remember that when it’s happening to you.

When you’re “in the mix”, its challenging not to let your fear become a self-fulfilling prophecy of failure. Especially, when you see things shifting in the wrong direction,in spite of all your efforts. Sometimes, things get worse before they get better. They always say it’s darkest before the dawn, right?

I’m “in the mix” right now. It’s not where I want to be at all. But, I know that I will overcome this challenge to my health. This “setback” is going to be a “setup” for my life. I have too many reasons that require I stay healthy ( Main two reasons to stay healthy:”the other chick and the old lady”). Plus, the fact that these are some of the best years of my life. I want to live it fully and completely. So, I choose to use this time “in the mix” to nurture and restore myself. I choose to give it everything I have, with the full belief that I will overcome. I’m not my genetic pre-disposition. I’m a “chain breaker” and a “clock beater”! Wish me luck 🙂

Until we meet again!

XO


Leave a comment